Civil Service Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval at the next meeting.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Position Term Length
Term Expires
John Benty
Chairperson 6 years
January 1, 2024
Edward Wesolek
Vice Chairperson
6 years
January 1, 2028
Campbell, Durrant, Beatty, Palombo & Miller, P.C. Law Firm
Solicitor n/a n/a
Gregory McDonald Member 6 years
January 1, 2026
Patrick Murray Alternate 6 years
January 1, 2025
All members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners.


The Civil Service Commission Board sets the rules and regulations for hiring of Shaler Township Police Officers.